Thank you for your interest in the National Co-op Scholarship Program.
The application process is now closed for this year.

WACE, on behalf of the nine WACE Partner Institutions, is pleased to announce and sponsor its Twelfth Annual National Co-op Scholarship Program. As the largest independently sponsored merit co-op scholarship program in the United States, WACE will award 160 merit co-op scholarships for a total value of $4,100,000.

These merit co-op scholarships will be awarded to high school seniors and transfer students who plan to participate in college cooperative education at one of our Partner Institutions listed in this booklet.
Application Deadline: FEBRUARY 14, 2014* (postmarked)
* Please note deadline exceptions for Clarkson University, Johnson & Wales University an
University of Massachusetts Lowell

To qualify for this scholarship, students must:

  • Have a cumulative high school GPA of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale
  • Apply and be accepted for the 2014-2015 academic year at one of the WACE Partner Institutions.
Please complete the National Co-op Scholarship Program Application including a typed one-page essay
describing why you have chosen to pursue a college cooperative education program

(Must be at least 250 but not more than approximately 300-words)

and if not submitting online then mail it to:
600 Suffolk Street
Suite 125
Lowell, MA 01854
For General Questions, please contact Marty Ford
We do not require transcripts or recommendations. (Please do not send.)
Early applications are highly encouraged

WACE encourages minority and female students as well as students interested in science, mathematics, engineering and technology (SMET) to apply for this merit co-op scholarship.

Please note the selection of scholarship winners is decided by each partner institution.

All scholarships are non-transferable.

RECIPIENTS will be notified between March and May of 2014.

For information regarding the status of the scholarship, please contact the university directly by using the telephone numbers listed on the WACE Partner Institutions page.